Contact Us

Thank you for your interest in Big Brothers Big Sisters. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us.

800-294-9700 or 307-754-3338

~Meet the Team~

Nikki Schleich, Chief Executive Officer

Nikki has been with Big Brothers Big Sisters since July of 2015. She is originally from Gallup, New Mexico. She holds a Bachelor's Degree in Business Management and is also holds a Level 1 Secondary teaching certification. Before coming to Wyoming she was a Mid School Reading teacher.  She is currently working on her Master's Degree in Public Administration and also does part-time fundraising work for the Park County Animal Shelter. 

In her free time Nikki enjoys spending time outdoors. She moved to Wyoming with the hopes of getting to live adventurous lifestyle, and she has definitely taken advantage of all that outdoor Wyoming has to offer! On the weekends you can find her with her two Australian Shepherd pups, Jackson and August, camping, paddle boarding, hiking, or fishing. Nikki also enjoys spending time with her family and fixing up her house.

(307) 754-3338 OR 800-294-9700 x105

Park County

145 N. Bent St.

Powell, WY 82435


Gary Sutherland, Chief Financial Officer

Gary joined Big Brothers Big Sisters of Northwest Wyoming as Chief Financial Officer in 2010. Prior to this role, Gary was the Accounting Manager for Admiral Beverage Corporation for 30 years. Gary holds a B.S. in Commerce, with an Education Certification.

Gary is extremely active in Worland by volunteering with the following organizations; Worland United Methodist Church, Pepsi Wyoming State BBQ & Bluegrass Festival, Katrina Recovery Mission, community choir, Christmas Basket Program, being a Big Brother, Green Hills Golf Course. Gary is married to his amazing wife Laura. They enjoy golfing, fishing and visiting their grandchildren. 

800-294-9700 x102

Washakie County 
PO Box 1757
1313 Big Horn Avenue
Worland, Wyoming 82401


Jennifer Wetherbee, Program Manager (Washakie County, Hot Springs County, Big Horn County)

Jennifer Wetherbee is a 6th generation Washakie County resident and has lived in Worland for 44 years.  Jennifer graduated from Worland High School and went on to Northwest College where she received her Associate of Science degree in Travel Sciences.  She has one daughter, Morgan, who is married and lives in Bremerton, Washington.  

Jennifer first started with Big Brothers Big Sisters back in 2004 as the Program Manager for Hot Springs County.  She later came back to us in October of 2013 where she enrolled as an AmeriCorps member.  She served 900 hours in her community that first year.  Jennifer was then hired on as the Program Manager for Hot Springs, South Big Horn and Washakie County.

Jennifer enjoys refinishing furniture, spending time in the great outdoors, travelling, having lunch with her Little Brother Jacob and doing crafts with her Little Sister Amiee.  Jennifer is the President of the Big Horn Basin Concerts Association, volunteers for the Wyoming State BBQ Championship & Bluegrass Festival, a Wyoming Cowboys supporter and many other worthwhile endeavors in her community. 

800-294-9700 x106

Washakie County 
PO Box 1757
1313 Big Horn Avenue
Worland, Wyoming 82401

Hot Springs County
Thermopolis, WY 82443


Big Horn County 
Greybull, WY 82426

Danica Prom, Program Manager (Fremont County)

Danica has been with Big Brothers Big Sisters since April 2016 and grew up in Riverton, WY she graduated from Riverton High School in 2010. Danica attended college at the University of Wyoming in Laramie, WY and graduated in 2015 with her Bachelor's Degree in Social Work. While at the University of Wyoming, she interned at Greater  Wyoming Big Brothers Big Sisters' Progressive Youth and Diversion Programs. The two programs worked with first-time youth offenders and multiple-time youth offenders. Through the internship, she was also a 300 hr AmeriCorps Member. 
After graduating from the University of Wyoming, Danica moved back to Riverton, WY to be closer to her family. She worked for Wind River Job Corps for 8 months before starting at Big Brothers Big Sisters. Danica also volunteers for Fremont County Libraries and became an active member of the Suicide Prevention Taskforce through  Prevention Management Organization (PMO).  She enjoys being with family & friends, taking pictures, and traveling.

800-294-9700  x107   

Fremont County
324 E Washington St

PO Box 304

Riverton, WY 82501     


Tess Mitchell
, Program Director (Park County)

Tess is a Powell native. She graduated from Powell High School in 2013 and went on to obtain a Bachelor’s
Degree in Healthcare Administration from Montana State University-Billings. Before joining Big Brothers
Big Sisters of Northwest Wyoming, she worked in long-term care facilities, caring for the elderly.
In her free time, she enjoys spending time with her family and her two dogs. They love to do anything
outdoors especially camping, hiking, and throwing a Frisbee! She is excited to be back within the great
communities of Park County. It is definitely home! 

(307) 754-3338 OR 800-294-9700  x103

Park County

145 N. Bent St.

Powell, WY 82435


Board of Directors

Connie Jo Clark, President

ANB Bank

Nancy Frederick, Vice President

Retired School Teacher

Rev. Tim Trippel, Secretary

Grace Lutheran Church

Mary Buchanan, Treasurer

Retired Prevention Specialist

Shannon Lusk

Northwest College

Jenna Anderson